Bandage Hostage

Don’t worry. I’m safe. To be clear; I am safe, at home, waiting for a package. A few days ago I ordered dresses I had been watching for weeks. It all came together. It was my favorite designer. The limited stock included my size. Pricing was below retail and I received free shipping. Now today is the day, D day, delivery day.

It’s 7a.m. I’m up and I can think of a few errands that need to be run but I cannot leave my post, not until I get that package.  Days like this I briefly (very briefly) miss having a “real job.”  In those days I never had to be present for my deliveries.  All of my packages were signed for and safely kept until I arrived.

I know what your thinking.  What about surveillance? Well surveillance doesn’t protect my packages it just allows me to see them being swiped.  I don’t want the hassle of trying to track down a person that may or may not have my things when found.  Then filing a claim, ugh…I’d rather be held hostage and wait.  It’s a day of torture but the reward is more than worth it.

I predict my delivery will come at 8 p.m. and I will have stayed in the house for nothing.  It usually goes this way.  If I leave it will come the moment I leave the neighborhood but if I wait it won’t come until the very end of the day.

Well my package finally arrived at 8:15 pm.  I was boiling at 8 when it wasn’t her but I got over it when I saw my dresses.  Pics coming soon.

Leave a Reply

