Rollers You Can Actually Sleep In

I have been doing this since I was a teenager. Don’t ask me why I am just now sharing it with the world. Over the years I have tried nearly every sort of roller. I even still have my lock and rolls.  Remember those? Different rollers, curlers, or rods have different purposes. They are made of different materials. They come in different sizes. They produce different curls. There is one thing though that they all have in common. Sleeping in them is unbearable.
The good news is many years ago I found away to sleep with a certain type of curler in my hair. The not so good news is it only provides one type of curl and it isn’t effective on every hair type. It works for me though. Maybe it will work for you too. My secret is paper. That’s right paper.
Let me demonstrate. I start by tearing paper into rectangular strips. Then I roll the paper like so.

20160206_08324020160206_083325

I can now use this paper to curl the ends of my hair.  I typically use this technique for a twist out or braid out.  I wrap the end of the braid/twist around the paper like so.

20160904_182543~2~3~2

Then I bring the two ends of the paper together and twist.

20160904_182605

20160904_182621

Voila!

PhotoGrid_1473085189497

Leave a Reply

