It’s the Most Wonderful Time of the Year

Summer is nearly over but the heat will remain a while longer. While I am anticipating Autumn and all the joys that come along with it, my current focus is Summer Clearances. Yes, seasonal clearances fall into my box of favorite things. Though of all the seasons Summer clearance is the most wonderful time of the year. Why? Well sandals are timeless.  They never go out of style.  It doesn’t matter whether your preference is flats, stilettos, or chunk heels because all of them are on a constant rotation.  This time of year you can find your favorite summer styles for as much as 70% off.  With the current weather forecast, there is still plenty of time to wear whatever you buy now this year.  Even if you don’t it is perfectly fine to save them for next summer.

Since the prices are so low this time of year, you may want to try what I did.  I stepped out of my comfort zone and bought some chunky heels and wedges.  Typically, my feet are adorned with strappy stilettos and island platforms in the summer.  On casual days, I love a FitFlop.  With the summer clearance I could get my usuals and some new additions for about the same or less than I would have paid for just my usuals.  It’s a win win.

PhotoGrid_1472762651343

Happy Shopping!

Leave a Reply

