Michael Kors Gold Plate Jelly Sandal

Everything repeats itself; in fashion and in life. These aren’t the jellies of grade school though.  The last time I wore jellies, I hate to admit, was high school.  They were clear and caged, nothing like these.  I thought my jelly wearing days were over and was quite glad.  That was until I spotted the MK gold plate jelly sandals on Macy’s website.

PhotoGrid_1470062378171

These jellies fit right into my theme this summer, jeweled feet.  All summer it has been about bold rhinestone jeweled heels.  These, though, make a more subtle statement.  They are even better in person.  They remind me of a classic bangle for my feet; both simplistic and elegant.

PhotoGrid_1470062468635

My only concern is some have reported the color coming off in flakes after a few wears.  Fortunately I have not come across this problem.  If it happens I will return them.  In the mean time I will enjoy my bangled feet.

PhotoGrid_1470062302825

Leave a Reply

