Fashion Always Repeats

I don’t know about you but I am fairly often looking for something I got rid of long ago.  What I am learning is unless it’s ill fitting I will probably want to wear it again.

If you purchase quality clothes they will keep for decades.  Some styles may seem passing but they always come back.  Case and point, growing up my mom had tons of chain belts.  I don’t know if she still has them.  I will have to ask.  Look what I bought just this morning.

PhotoGrid_1456085835668

Mom could’ve saved me some money with hers.  You know me though; I did not pay retail.  I always get deals.

My point is fashion always repeats itself.  If you’re at least 20 yrs old you’ve seen it first hand.  If not google fashion trends over the decades.  You will find something that you would wear today.  In fact you may find something in your parents closet.  Just a thought.

Leave a Reply

