Sandals Can Keep Me Warm

Here’s my latest fashion find. Isn’t it always the case that you find the best things when you’re not looking for them? This rings true in many aspects of life. It just so happens today it applies to fashion.

The plan for today was to quickly run out to do a return and then get out of the cold.  Everything was going according to plan.  I survived the maniacs on the road and was running through the parking lot to get to the heated store.  Once inside I let out a sigh of relief, warmth.  Feeling relieved from the bitter cold I slowed down my pace.

That’s when it happened.  I saw my new shoes.  Now if I had continued my cold weather hustle I may have missed them.  Even though they caught my eye, I never stopped walking.  I continued to the register.  I was there for a return only.  After the return I could’ve detoured out of the store.  Instead I went the same way I came.  This time I stopped to admire the sandal.  I was wearing boots, something appropriate for the weather.  Looking at that sandal took me to a happier place, a warmer place.

I picked up the display shoe.  It was a 38 1/2. I’m a 38. There were no 38s in stock.  Perhaps it wasn’t meant for me.  Still I couldn’t look away.  I decided to try on the display.  It was no easy task either.  I had to roll up my pants to get off my warm knee socks.  In the end it was worth it.  I loved the way the shoe looked and even more so how it made me feel, warm.  Now I’m home enjoying my new shoes.  It may be cold outside but it’s warm in here.

PhotoGrid_1453221166092

Leave a Reply

