Fitness Goals

I have a few goals. None of them involve weight loss. My goals more so center around maintenance. Trust me, maintenance takes just as much discipline. I have been battling cravings all day. Earlier what I wanted was pizza; what I actually had was salad. Just now a pasta craving came in. I can close my eyes and taste creamy alfredo sauce. I won’t be having pasta though. Instead of pasta I grabbed an apple and started writing this post.

Like I said, it’s not easy. For me it helps to make short-term goals.  I didn’t give into my cravings today but I may tomorrow.  If I do, it’s okay.  It’s not the end of the world.  I just have to keep my goals in mind. It’s not just about food either.  Though food is a huge part I am a little more strict with staying active than I am with watching what I eat.

The easiest way to stay active is to find activities you like.  That way it isn’t a chore.  There are so many options both traditional and trendy.  There is truly something for everyone.  I recently gave aerial arts a try.  The workouts are both fun and challenging.  It’s a workout that’s sure to hold my attention since there is so much to learn.

For me, maintaining a healthy lifestyle isn’t easy but it is certainly worth it.  It means having healthy relationships.  The relationships I keep have a direct impact on whether I will eat right or exercise.  It’s an important factor that’s often overlooked.  Fortunately the people closest to me motivate me.

PhotoGrid_1448927387455

One thought on “Fitness Goals

Leave a Reply

