Winter Cravings Comfort Foods

I don’t know about you but for me Autumn is the start of slow down season.  By the time winter comes I am close to a complete stop.  While most of the world is doing the holiday shuffle, I am getting into a relaxed state.  As the tempertures lower my thoughts go to soft blankets, warm drinks, and comfort foods.

The problem is I have spent all Spring and Summer working hard to maintain my ideal size.  I don’t want to fall to far off track.  Now I will occasionally splurge and give in to my not so good for me cravings.  However, I have to make sure that the occasional splurge does not turn into a regular practice.  I have been working on substitutes for my cravings that will satisfy without leaving a feeling of guilt.  As I create the recipes I will share them here.  Stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

