BBQ Tofu

Though not so quick, this dish is really easy. This recipe calls for extra firm tofu. I start by preheating the oven to 350. While the oven is heating, I drain the tofu and press dry with a paper towel.  Once dry I slice the tofu length ways and apply a dry rub to both sides.  (Optional- Sometimes I add diced green peppers as well.)  My rub consists of garlic powder, onion powder, paprika, brown sugar, and cayenne pepper.

20150708_15304120150708_153400

I bake the tofu for 30 minutes at 350°.  Then I flip the tofu, base with my favorite bbq sauce and bake for another 30 minutes.

20150708_160301

Almost done.  Lastly, flip, base, and bake for another ten minutes.  Now you’re done.  Enjoy!

20150708_165145

Leave a Reply

