Vegan Mango Shake

I love a good fruit shake. I make them nearly every day. One of my favorite shakes to make is my vegan mango shake. It’s reminiscent of the time when I was obsessed with mango lassi. I like my mango shake sweet with a little tang. Here’s what I use:

Frozen mango

Fresh carrot

Ginger

Honey or agave

Tumeric

Pea protein

Almond milk
I start with frozen mango. I almost always use frozen fruit. With frozen fruit, there’s no need for ice. Then I add equal parts carrots. I add ginger and honey to taste, a dash of turmeric, and a scoop of pea protein. Lastly I cover all the ingredients in almond milk and blend.  If you’re unsure of how much almond milk to use to get your preferred consistency, add a little at a time until you get your desired texture.  Viola! Delicious and nutritious vegan mango shake.

PhotoGrid_1436228228053

Leave a Reply

