Pan Seared Scallops

Here’s another for the quick and easy file.  For this dish I used Italian seasonings, Broth, Corn Starch, Carrots, Spinach, Garlic, Olive Oil, Lemon juice, Lime Juice, and Scallops.  I started by cooking my minced garlic and scallops in olive oil.  I add Italian seasoning to the scallops and cook for about three minutes on each side.

SAM_0958SAM_0957

 

After I flip my scallops, I add my sliced carrots.  Once the scallops have cooked three minutes on each side, I remove them from the pan and add the chopped spinach.

SAM_0959SAM_0961Once the vegetables are cooked to my satisfaction, I add the scallops back to the pan and drizzle with fresh lemon and lime juice.  Then I add my broth along with cornstarch.

SAM_0962SAM_0963

 

Once my broth has formed a creamy sauce, it’s ready to serve!

 

 

Leave a Reply

