Jessica Simpson Fail

Let me start by saying over the years I have purchased and been satisfied with several pairs of Jessica Simpson shoes.  That’s why I am so surprised by my most recent purchases, slippers.  It took going through two pairs in short period of time to give up.  I’m one of the few remaining people that find it unacceptable to wear slippers outside.  How can slippers used strictly indoors come to pieces?

I first purchased these cute fluffy slippers in solid black.  In addition to them being cute, they felt like a warm hug on my feet.  The padded platform made me feel as though I was walking on a cloud.  They had a sturdy rubber sole that remained in tact until the end.

As I wore the slippers I noticed my feet leaving the cloud and getting closer and closer to the floor.  That wasn’t too big of a deal.  I concluded that the foam in the platform wasn’t the best quality and was losing it’s shape.  Little did I know there was a bigger problem.  These slippers actually made me question my sanity.  I would feel as though my feet were touching the ground.  “There’s a hole in my sole,” I would think.  However, the sole was in tact.  What was going on?

Later I would find trails of what looked like dryer lint on my floor.  Could I have dropped that after cleaning out the dryer? Does the vacuum cleaner need to be emptied? I would begin to find this “lint” in places the vacuum cleaner or dryer lint had never been.  I eventually threw out my black fluffy slippers and replaced them with the leopard print.

Perhaps the first pair slipped past quality control in the factory.  That could happen.  I didn’t expect to have the same experience again since Jessica hadn’t let me down prior to this.  I was wrong.  The exact same thing happened again.  One day I found half of the platform cushion on the floor.  Apparently the side seam splits in these slippers allowing the foam to come out of the side without ever disturbing the sole.

IMG_20140525_134456_0IMG_20140525_134502_0

The slippers are cute and comfy but not for long.  I will not be buying a third pair.  I am currently giving Betsey Johnson a try.  Hopefully those will fare better.

Leave a Reply

