BBQ Shrimp and Sweet Potato Grits

Here’s another for the quick and easy pile.   I started this dish by boiling my sweet potato.  This is the most time consuming of all the steps.  It takes about 45 minutes for the potato to soften so this needs to be done ahead of time.  Once boiled the skin comes of easy.  Now the quick and easy part begins.

SAM_0560SAM_0563

With softened sweet potato on hand, the dish is prepared in less than ten minutes.  I sauteed my peeled shrimp with citrus seasoning.

SAM_0564SAM_0567

I prepared my grits as I normally do with water and butter.  Then I mashed in the sweet potato.

SAM_0565SAM_0566

Lastly, I brushed my favorite bbq sauce over the shrimp and served them over the grits with green onion.

SAM_0568SAM_0569

2 thoughts on “BBQ Shrimp and Sweet Potato Grits

Leave a Reply

