Mushroom Patty – Gluten free

I have had such great success with the black bean veggie burger.  I decided it was time to try something different.  Enter the mushroom patty.  For this recipe I used a blend of baby bella, shitake, and oyster mushrooms.  My first step was to chop the mushrooms.  Of course you can make work of these in a food processor.  I enjoy chopping.

SAM_0540SAM_0542

Next I added seasonings.  I chose onion powder, garlic powder, and steak seasoning.  I used silken tofu as my binding agent.  I also added a drop of bbq sauce.

SAM_0543SAM_0544

After that, I formed the mixture into patties and coated with quinoa flour.

SAM_0562SAM_0548

Lastly, I browned the patties on each side and served.  Both the smell and the flavor was outstanding.  I can’t wait to do this again.

Leave a Reply

