Quick and Easy Crab Puffs – Gluten Free

These puffs were ready in twenty minutes and oh so good.  I used pre made gluten free pie crust.  Since this was my first time making crab puffs, I used small portions.  I used three tablespoons of claw crab meat, olive oil, minced garlic, almond milk, old bay seasoning, and parmesan cheese.

The first thing I did was saute the minced garlic in olive oil.  Then I added the crab meat and old bay seasoning.

SAM_0518SAM_0519

Next I added just enough almond milk to create a creamy consistency and began to fold in cheese.

SAM_0520SAM_0522

Lastly,  I spooned the mixture in to the  pie dough and baked for 15 minutes at 350.  I didn’t bother with neat pieces as this go around I was more concerned with taste than presentation.

SAM_0523

This was the result.

SAM_0524SAM_0525Delicious!

 

Leave a Reply

