Quick and Easy Firecracker Shrimp – Gluten Free

For this recipe I used raw peeled shrimp, quinoa flour, cayenne pepper, salt free spicy seasoning, corn starch, and corn meal.  The other items pictured (mushrooms and sweet potato shreds) are for my side dish.

SAM_0154

The first thing I did was pour flour, corn meal, corn starch, and seasonings into a bag.  I used a sandwich size bag and coated four shrimp at a time by shaking them in the bag.  Of course the bigger the bag the more you can coat at once.

SAM_0155

Once coated, place the shrimp in hot oil and cook for three minutes on each side.

SAM_0156SAM_0157

I love mixing sweet and savory so I decided to serve the shrimp with sweet potato straws and portabella mushrooms.

SAM_0158SAM_0159

I mixed hot chili paste and honey to make the dipping sauce.

SAM_0160

 

Leave a Reply

