Fruit Pie…Cobbler – Gluten Free

You can call it pie.  You can call it cobbler.  I call it delicious.  Best of all, it’s easy.  I started with a pre made pie crust.  Of course you can make your own if you so choose.  I rolled my dough in between parchment paper and transferred it to a baking dish.

SAM_0071SAM_0075SAM_0076

Next I filled the dough with fruit.  I used blueberries, sliced strawberries, and diced apples.

SAM_0077

Next I added a few pats of butter, some cinnamon, and some brown sugar.

SAM_0078SAM_0079

I put the remaining dough on top in no particular pattern.  (It all tastes the same.) Then I baked for an hour.  This was the result.  It’s not particularly pretty but the flavor is outstanding and the smell….the smell is glorious.  You can spoon it out or slice it.

SAM_0080SAM_0082

I went at it with a spoon while it was still hot and had almond milk ice cream on the side.  Try not to eat it all in one sitting.

Leave a Reply

