90 Second Single Serve Banana Cake – Gluten Free Diary Free

This recipe can be altered to make virtually any flavor cake by just changing one or two ingredients.  I chose to make a banana cake but I could have easily added cocoa to make chocolate or lemon extract to make lemon.  You get the point.

To make this single serve banana cake, I used the following ingredients: rice flour, confectioners sugar, baking powder, cinnamon, nutmeg, vanilla extract, apple sauce, and a coconut almond milk blend.  I have single serve pie plates but you can use a small mug or bowl as long as it is microwave safe.

IMG_20140223_133300_0

The first thing I did was mix all my dry ingredients.  I used three tablespoons of rice flour, one tablespoon of sugar, one teaspoon of baking powder, a dash of cinnamon and a dash of nutmeg.

IMG_20140223_133639_0

Next I added a drop of vanilla extract and a teaspoon of applesauce.  Then I added the coconut almond milk blend a teaspoon at a time until I reached cake batter consistency.

IMG_20140223_133804_0IMG_20140223_134019_0

Finally I pressed banana slices into the batter before placing in microwave for 90 seconds.  The cake can be eaten as is or you can icing it and add more banana slices.

IMG_20140223_134148_0

Leave a Reply

