Weight Maintenance Accountability – Day One

Reminder, I am not on a diet.  I am simply documenting.

Today was a good day.  For breakfast, I had two eggs, three strips of turkey bacon, and a shake.  The shake consisted of banana, pineapple, blueberries, and pomegranate juice.

breakfast

My morning snack was grapefruit.  My stomach will wage war on me if I don’t snack two to three hours after breakfast.

snack

I had salad for lunch; spring greens with turkey, muenster cheese, and italian dressing.

lunch

Dinner was scallops and spinach served over gluten-free penne.  I’ll post the recipe next.

dinner

Throughout the day I had four bottles of water, no juice, soda, coffee, or tea.  I also did a minimal half hour of cardio.  (Hip Hop Abs) Honestly,  I am better with incorporating exercise into what I’m already doing.  I can do leg lifts while I’m watching a movie or squats while I’m folding laundry.  Yes, I’m that girl…anyway I’ve made it through one day of documenting.  Let’s see how long I can keep this up.

Leave a Reply

