Gladiators Revisited

I will be the first to say I was not a fan of gladiators when they stepped on the scene.  The reason was simple.  All I saw was this flat footed shoe.  Don’t get me wrong, there are some that can pull off the flat foot gladiator.  It just was not for me.  It reminded me of a simpler time that I never knew and was glad I hadn’t.

These days though,  I am seeing more options.  It is as though gladiators have been revisited and I like what I see.  They are not all flat foot, neutral colored desert walkers I had become accustomed to.  They come in different heel heights, calf heights, and colors.

This is a shoe I would welcome into my closet.  Welcome gladiators!

 

 

One thought on “Gladiators Revisited

Leave a Reply

