Summer Scents

No I am not delusional.  I am aware that it is still very much winter in Baltimore.  However the sun is shining and I smell like a sweet grapefruit.  I can’t help but think of summer.  A staple in my morning ritual is body butter from The Body Shop.

Usually during the winter months I keep my body butter scents pretty neutral.  I go with shea, cocoa, or brazil nut.  This week I decided to dress my body for the season I love.  I’ve been alternating lemon and grapefruit.  I smell like a citrus salad and I love it!  I am walking aroma therapy.

As it turns out scent is a less expensive cure for the winter blues.  It’s contagious too.  I have the people around me smiling too.  I know it’s the sweet citrus brightening every one’s day.  Did you know citrus scents are said to reduce stress? The next time you are feeling less than your best take a break from retail therapy.  Try aroma therapy instead.

 

Leave a Reply

