Loafer Lover

Confession – I am not a huge fan of flat shoes but on occasion you will find me in a loafer.  Don’t think you’ll ever find me in a ballet flat though.  I have to draw the line somewhere.  Ballet flats are fine for little girls.  I am not a little girl.  I refuse to put anything on my foot that even remotely resembles a potato.

People will argue that both loafers and ballet flats now have a variety  that allow them to rival the style that comes with wearing heels.  I will politely disagree.  Though both styles of flats give you plenty to choose from as far as texture, color, and prints;  the shape of the ballet just does not work in my opinion.  Loafers work.

Here are some of my loafer loves.

Take that ballet flats!!!

Leave a Reply

