Battling Winter Blues with Blue

It’s another cold snowy day in Baltimore.  Spring seems so far away but I know it’s right around the corner.  All I can do to battle my winter blues is plan my Spring wardrobe one color at a time.  Today my joy springs from the color blue.

I’m thinking about every detail from head to toe.  Now when I say from head to toe I don’t necessarily mean I want to be covered in blue.  I’m just thinking of aspects of blue for accent   purposes.  It really could go either way.  For instance, I can dress up jeans with these platforms during the day or easily pair them with a mini and dance the night away.

 

These color blocked platform pumps are also a favorite.  I love pieces that transition.  These fit the bill.

 

So maybe you’re not ready for color on your feet.  Some people have difficulties moving away from nuetrals.  Even if your current wardrobe is all black, you can handle this subtle shift to color with the color blocked dress on the left.  In no time you’ll be ready for full color.

 

If you’re not accustomed to color, start with accessories  Think handbags or jewelry.  Take baby steps with a color blocked clutch.

 

Leave a Reply

