The “F” Word

Let’s talk about it.  You love it.  You hate it.  You love to hate it.  You hate to love it.  It all depends on the context, right? You hear it and you cringe.  Though sometimes the thought of it makes you smile.  You know what I’m talking about.  Let’s just say it and get it over with…..Formal.

Now that it’s out in the open.  Let’s discuss it.  Why does it make you cringe?  Does the thought of watching another first dance make you want to vomit? That can’t be it.  You love love.  Are you sick of spending your cash on gifts? Maybe you hate the idea of being forced to wear something you had no input in picking out or maybe just maybe it’s the cost.

If you have Marchesa taste and Sofia Vergara line money (side note: Sofia Vergara makes stylish everyday dresses for less. ), you’ll want to hear this.  I just discovered Pearl.  What is Pearl? Pearl is sold at J.C. Penney.  It’s by Georgiana Chapman for Marchesa.  Yes, Marchesa!

I admit I was thrilled to hear the news.  Though my excitement quickly faded when I visited the website.  There was only one page of dresses.  Secondly, there was not one flowing ball gown which is what I think of when I think Marchesa.  I’m not giving up though.  Though the selection wasn’t what I was expecting, there were cocktail dresses with very reasonable prices.  I saw one for $9.99!  Yes, nine dollars and ninety-nine cents.

So today’s visit to the site was a slight disappointment.  I’m not giving up though.  I intend to check back for new inventory.  I suggest you do the same.

Leave a Reply

